Welcome to my books page! You will see my most recently published books series first. Looking for The Light Series? Keep scrolling 🙂 All of my print books can be purchased on my Website, from Amazon, or your favorite bookstore! My ebooks are only available at Amazon.


From the outside, seventeen-year-old Siena has the perfect life. She and her two younger sisters are adored by their wealthy father and grandmother. They are removed from the world, living in a modern-day castle in the middle of their grand family estate on the majestic shores of Maine. There is nothing to fear—Siena’s father has made sure of that. Unfortunately, he has forgotten that the greatest threats can come from within.

On the edge of their idyllic property is a dilapidated inn built long ago. Thomas, the boy Siena grew up with, is drawn to the weathered building next to the sea. He is the opposite of Luca, the troubled young man who just moved to the expansive property. While Thomas tries to draw Siena closer to the inn, Luca warns her to stay away.

The inn holds far more mysteries than Siena’s family is willing to tell … but ignorance provides no protection.

Awakening is the first in a new series by best-selling author Jacqueline Brown. She again invites readers into a world of intriguing characters and vivid scenes which prompt readers to suspend belief in the limits of physical reality and subtly question—Is there something more?

Awakening is currently available in e-book and paperback through Amazon. Here is the link to my shop page, where you can order signed copies of any of my books!! We hope to begin audiobook production in October – sorry for the delay.

Launched in June of 2020, my first-ever children’s book! And an accompanying coloring book! Extraordinary is a charming picture book about God’s extraordinary love for each of us. When my 9-year-old saw the sketches for the story, he asked if he could help color in the pictures. Great idea! The coloring book tells the same beautiful story, with the same fun illustrations, and your child gets to be the illustrator! If you would like a free e-book version click here. Both books can be purchased on my website, on Amazon, or at your favorite bookstore! If you would like to learn more about my fabulous illustrator Katie Ennis, please click here.

TheLightFBA blinding flash … then darkness. Bria Ford and her three closest friends are stranded on a country highway in the middle of a November night.

No phones. No car. No lights.

Helpless and hundreds of miles from home, Bria and her friends put their lives in the hands of the handsome Jonah Page and his flinty sister, East, strangers who somehow know Bria better than she knows herself. As the group bonds to adapt to a new, yet old, way of life, the secrets of Bria’s past offer them the hope they need to survive the extremes of Mother Nature, and the even more frightening extremes of human nature.

Quietly suspenseful, The Light explores how the stories we tell ourselves shape the person we present to the world, and what happens to that person when the world falls away.

Click here to begin reading or see reviews on Amazon. You can also start listening on AudibleWould you like a signed copy? Go to the Shop above or click here.

ThroughTheAshesFBBefore the light, the truth could be slippery.

You could work around it, dodge it, run away from it. But in Bria Ford’s new life, the truth is always knocking … about the past, the fate of friends and family, the realities of love, and the changed world.

For Bria there’s no escaping the truth—no matter how much she may want to.

In this unflinching sequel to Jacqueline Brown’s The Light, Bria and her friends stride into the heart of the post-disaster world and face test after test of their character and convictions. Bria must choose her path in this wounded world.

Freedom or comfort? Give up or run? Who has she become since the world fell away?

Click here to begin reading or see reviews on Amazon. Or you can start listening on Audible. Want a signed copy? Go to the Shop above or click here.

BeforeTheSIlenceFBMeet “the corner girl,” one of the most beloved characters of The Light Series, before she retreats into a world of muted silence. Feel her love, hear her gift – before it all falls away.

If you’re already a fan of The Light Series, you will enjoy learning more about the character that won your heart without a word. Both fans and new readers of the series will find themselves engrossed in a crumbling world, and a family fighting to save it and each other. Read for Free!

FromTheShadowsFBCan cruelty be disguised as courage? Does safety lie in savagery? What happens when the hopes of our hearts are forced to face the truth of our actions?

In book three of The Light series, Bria and those she loves have escaped the dangers of DC and discovered a town where compassion survives and love blooms.

When their comfort comes to an end, each member of the group must decide their path. Some will stay behind. Some will journey on. But all will learn that even the most hoped for moments can be filled with unimaginable sorrow.

Click here to begin reading or see reviews on Amazon or start listening on Audible. Want a signed copy? Go to the Shop above or click here.

IntoTheEmbersFBSafety, happiness, forgiveness, and love finally surround Bria as family bonds strengthen and friendships deepen. The love that was once only a dream becomes a reality and it’s better than she ever imagined. Hers is a fairy tale come true, until the absence of those they left behind threatens the peace she desperately longs to maintain.

East’s life is nothing like Bria’s and, for better or worse, never has been. Hers is a nightmare of deceit and death. Trust is questioned as alliances are made. The truth she has been seeking is found but at a cost she never meant to pay. Through it all, hope remains as the love of a father offers her a path out of the darkness.

Click here to begin reading or see reviews on Amazon or start listening on Audible. Want a signed copy? Go to the Shop above or click here.

OutOfTheDarkness-FBThe honeymoon is over… Real life must begin and it is here, in Bria and Jonah’s married life, that Bria discovers the strength her friends always knew she had. Along with some of their friends, Bria and Jonah leave their home and family in North Carolina, and travel toward DC in hopes of finding East and bringing her home. Meanwhile, East longs for home, peace, and safety as she perseveres in her mission to save the country. Haz remains by her side and his devotion challenges her to acknowledge the wounds of the past and the fears of the present. In this truth, healing for both of them begins.

A nation is saved. Friends are lost. Futures are discovered. All questions are answered in this climactic ending to The Light Series.

Click here to begin reading or see reviews on Amazon. Want a signed copy? Go to the Shop above or click here.

Book Trailers

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: