The Light Final Front Welcome to my website! Your source for all things about the immediate post-apocalyptic series The Light. The first in the series The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? was published on July 7, 2016. The second in the series Through the Ashes continued the journey of the beloved characters on January 31, 2017. I am currently working on the third book in The Light series and hope to release it in early 2018. I will update my site as I know more! cover-through-the-ashes

If you’re interested in following my blog (which has “Random Thoughts,” book updates, and other happenings), then click on the Subscribe button to the right of the page. You can also find me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest. I tend to update Facebook the most and that’s about twice a week or so. But I respond to messages and posts pretty quickly, so feel free to reach out! Blogs usually come out once or twice a month. The rest of the time I’m trying really hard to be a good mom (truly the hardest and most amazing job on the planet!) or writing Book 3 (one of the funnest jobs on the planet).

If you have the time, click around my page. I have a bit of detail about myself, the book trailers (I think they’re amazing hopefully you will too!), info on buying my books, and more.

I’m also excited to announce that some schools are now using my books as part of their curriculum (I know, so cool!!). If you’re interested in learning how that can work for your school, click on the Group/Book Club link or just send me an email

Thank you for joining me on this journey!

The Light is currently a Goodreads Giveaway book. This means you can enter the giveaway for a chance to win a signed copy.

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Light by Jacqueline  Brown

The Light

by Jacqueline Brown

Giveaway ends June 04, 2017.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway